Customizing mouse behavior

Help, somebody!

I'm new to Zorin. Windows was easy. This is hard. At every turn there's a reinvention of the wheel or a better mousetrap I have to learn and get used to. It's overwhelming.

First, how can I customize the mouse to behave like a Windows mouse? That is one L-click to highlight, double L-click to open/launch?

And while we're on that subject, is there a "theme" that alters Zorin to behave more like Windows? Its selling point was on being an easy transition from Windows. Did I mention this isn't easy? I want my money back.

No, not really. I'm committed to it. Zorin hasn't been all bad. I like how it runs on 10-20% less power than Windows. I also like how quickly it responds.

I am confused by this question, because that is the standard and default mouse behavior in Zorin OS.

I think that this question is a bit too generalized to pick out what it is you are trying to alter.

Zorin OS can help ease the transition, but any transition to a new operating system has a learning curve.
If you had switched to Mac OS for the first time, it may seem quite difficult.
If you had never used a cell phone before, switching from Windows to Android is nightmarish (Though most people these days have been easing through the transition to smart phones for years).

I remember when I switched from Windows to Zorin OS, I pretty much spent two or three weeks complaining non-stop about how difficult Linux is.:stuck_out_tongue:
Now, I feel like I could run up the side of a mountain and have no desire to use any Windows - I do not even use Wine.

2 Likes

Thanks, and if it helps, I'm using Zorin OS-16 Core. I'm thinking of buying the pro model, hoping that it's a little less alien.

"I am confused by this question, because that is the standard and default mouse behavior in Zorin OS."