Keyboard mapping Zorin Lite Lenovo G470

Hi everyone

I am a very newbie (Zorin seems me a great distro) here but with some experience with other Linux distro. So, I wish to leave this (old) notebook as a nice example that Linux is cool for everyone and works under low requisites.

I installed the Zorin Lite, version 15.3, in notebook Lenovo G470, manufactured in Brazil, so the keyboard is a Brazillian ABNT2.

When it was installed, I was using an external keyboard by USB, also a Brazillian ABNT2. Everything was working fine, except I did not test yet in its native keyboard, and with very stranger results when some keys are pressed.

For instance, in the console:
once pressed letter ‘u’ the output is 4,
once pressed letter ‘i’ the output is 5,
once pressed letter ‘o’ the output is 6,
once pressed letter ‘p’ the output is *,

once pressed letter ‘m’ the output is 0,
and so on.

The half of the keyboard is fully “crazy”, it is like a numeric keyboard is over some keys.

My tentatives to fix were:

1. Try to run it in the console
    #!/bin/bash
    setxkbmap -model abnt2 -layout br

2. I created a xorg.conf.d/ … with the following file:
    $ cat /etc/X11/xorg.conf.d/90-keyboard-layout.conf
    Section “InputDevice”
    Identifier “Keyboard1”

Driver “keyboard”
Option “XkbRules” “xorg”
Option “XkbModel” “abnt2”
Option “XkbLayout” “br”
Option “XkbVariant” “abnt2”
Option “XkbOptions” “abnt2”
Option “XkbOptions” “terminate:ctrl_alt_bksp”
EndSection

1. I added also this file in /etc/X11/xkb/:
    90-keyboard-layout.conf

I think that in on these two files the “xorg” will be reading the additional configurations.

I tried to find some solution from Ubuntu, but, there are some comments only for Gnome (Unity, I think) in settings options, but thes options are not present in settings os
Zorin desktop.

Any guess? Well, in any USB the external keyboard works perfectly. But, its embedded/native keyboard no …