Microphone and speakers don't work in Zorin OS 15

I installed the Core edition of Zorin OS 15 on my laptop and the internal microphone and speakers no longer work. I also discovered that my headphone jack isn’t working either. I have an HP Envy x360 m Convertible with a 10th Gen Intel Core i5 and it says it has Intel HD Graphics. The mic is also by Intel and the speakers say they were done by Bang & Olufsen. I’m new to Linux and don’t know anything about how to fix these issues on my own so any help would be greatly appreciated.

Please try: How to fix audio not working - if that doesn’t fix it, then please post the output of lshw -c multimedia in terminal (ctrl+alt+t).

The other solution didn’t work. It appears that it’s not detecting my internal mic at all and has the speakers labeled as Dummy Output. Here’s the results from the terminal:
*-multimedia
description: Multimedia audio controller
product: Intel Corporation
vendor: Intel Corporation
physical id: 1f.3
bus info: pci@0000:00:1f.3
version: 30
width: 64 bits
clock: 33MHz
capabilities: bus_master cap_list
configuration: driver=sof-audio-pci latency=32
resources: iomemory:600-5ff iomemory:600-5ff irq:16 memory:6001120000-6001123fff memory:6001000000-60010fffff

Thanks. Unfortunately “product: Intel Corporation” doesn’t provide any specific information but here are some suggestions to try, in order:

1. https://askubuntu.com/questions/1231326/hp-envy-x360-amd-ryzen-sound-setup
  2. https://askubuntu.com/questions/1252711/internal-microphone-not-detected-20-04-hp-envy-x360-ryzen-5-4500
    Both suggest working with the hdajackretask application which can be installed with sudo apt install alsa-tools-gui

So I’m following the instruction for the first link and when it opened menu for Jack retasking for HDA Intel sound cards it says “No codecs found. Sorry.”