Resize windows

Is it possible to fix so you can resize a window from the lower right corner? I think this is annoying not to be able to (maybe since I try to switch from a Windows os).

2 Likes

I'm not quite sure what you mean. You can resize windows from any of the 4 corners. Could you elaborate more?

1 Like

Is it because I use the lite-version I can't resize from all corners?

Hmm I believe it is also present on Lite. Could you maybe provide a screenshot?

Well, as a beginner, I didn't notice until now that it acctually is possible to resize from all 4 corners but with a "bug": the upper corners give you several pixels in a box where the cursor changes at the expected place, but the lower corners give you just 1 pixel to find the right spot, and also outside the corner...annoying :slight_smile:

On XFCE (Zorin Lite), this can be adjusted by the Theme you are using. Are you using Zorin Theme or a custom theme?

I am using the default theme, so it's acctually a "bug" in the theme then. Thank you anyway :slight_smile:

I wouldn't call it a bug, really, as much as part of how the XFWM4 window manager works.
In XFWM4, the "grip-area" on the borders is determined by the image size provided in the xfwm theme. It is true that those who make a border size in the theme too small cause it to be harder to grab.
Notably, this can happen in gtk3, as well. The border margin must be set to create the "grip-area" and if the theme maker neglects to do this, you will see the same problem. Actually, it can be worse... In gtk3 that margin can be zero whereas in XFWM4, you still have a minimum 1px size to at least be able to hone in on and grab.

EDIT: I wrote this in a hurry earlier and re-reading it now, I realize I failed to provide the most important piece of information: The theme can be easily modified to increase "grip-area."

2 Likes