Zorin OS 15.3 Lite Display settings keep opening themselves

Brand new to Linux, decided to upgrade my old laptop that was on Windows 7 to something that would work (it doesn't support Windows 10 because of the video card isn't supported by Microsoft in this latest version) First thing to help everyone, that laptop is a HP Pavilion DV7-4008ca AMD Vision 2.3GHZ 6GB RAM (upgraded from 4GB) 120GB SSD (also upgraded from a faulty 500GB HDD) Graphic card is ATI Radeon Mobility 5470.

Installed Zorin OS 15.3 Lite fine without any issues, but as soon as its installed, the display settings keep opening themselves over and over again, it even did this on the live testing version and I was expecting it would go away once properly installed, I did all the updates. but the problem is still there, if I boot into Windows 7, I don't have this issue obviously.

Do I need to install drivers from somewhere like for proper ATI support perhaps, I know nothing about Linux, I'm a 25 yrs windows veteran PC technical support, but exclusively on Windows.

You mean those drivers are no longer working in the current version of Windows 10?
https://www.amd.com/en/support/graphics/amd-radeon-hd/ati-mobility-radeon-hd-5000-series/ati-mobility-radeon-hd-5470

What are the contents of ~/.xsession-errors?

Are you using an external Monitor?

Can you please open a terminal and run xprop and then click on the Display Settings window. Some output will print in the terminal. Copy and paste that output here.

I can't remember why but they wouldn't install on my latest attempt at the end of 2018, so I went back to Windows 7, but now that this system is very much unsupported, I wanted to try an alternative solution since I don't play games on that laptop, I don't need Windows on it.