1 month experience

I just think I'd share my transition journey from Windows to Linux. It's actually one month but I only take things seriously here 2 weeks ago. It's quite funny when I remember that few months ago, me and my friend are both thinking about linux because of ethical hacking. My friend loves Linux very much more than me but can't change OS for the meantime because of his school activity. I have Linux Mint in live since I graduated but never install even once because Windows and windows application like Office is the company standard here.

Then just last month, when my Windows 10 always crashes, it annoys me a lot. Especially, when it crashes even I only have file manager open. I checked the update it says "Update to Windows 11 - your hardware isn't compatible." This message irritate me. It's like, pushing Windows 11 even for hardware it isn't compatible. I suddenly decided to switch to linux, of course, Linux Mint.

I enjoyed it. I actually stay with Linux Mint for about 2 weeks. But, my problem is that the alternative for my drawing tools, Krita, takes a lot of ram. Linux Mint needs 1gb ram. Krita really does crashes sometimes so I think of upgrading my laptop. Not to mention, when I'm still in Linux Mint, I'm not uninstalling or installing things. I just use it as it is because there is a reminder in the forum that uninstalling Linux Mint pre installed software might cause the whole OS to crashed down or not be usable.

True journey starts here. Because we can't upgrade my laptop, after having a lot of body pain for using cellphone for creating just one drawing, I decided to look for new Linux Distro to replace Linux Mint that might be less ram usage.