After new install Zorin 16.1 start hang up with "initramfs"

Hi All
Would need your help...
After installing Zorin 16.1, the boot process hangs with the error message: gave up waiting for root file system device - Alert /dev/sda5 does not exist. Dropping to a shell!
(Initramfs)
I don't know how to proceed now because I'm a beginner in Linux! I like Zorin, as a Life CD everything runs perfectly on my system.
With regards LackyLo

In your BIOS / EFI settings, are you set to RAID or to AHCI?
If you are Not Dual Booting Windows and if it is set to RAID, switch to AHCI and try running the installer.

I use no Dual Booting, there is only Zorin installed.
My BIOS is an Phoenix - Award Bios and there are no such points as RAID or AHCI to find. It is an HP Compaq dx 2420 microtower with an Intel Pentium processor, mainbord MS 7525 Ver: 1.0 Perhaps this hardware is not fit for Zorin?
Hopfully I must not let go of this Zorin idea, pecause I like it very much!

I am not yet ready to consider that as likely...
Please see here for RAID / AHCI for your machine:

Can you please tell me the size of your EFI partition? You would be safe to have it at 500mb
If it is too small, then it could cause the problem you are having.

If you are able to access TTY or Recovery Mode> Drop to Root Prompt can you post what is the result of

cat /etc/fstab

EFI only needs to be 50 Mb max! (Normally only needs to be 35 Mb but 50 Mb is what I choose when doing a manual install.)

I still recommend 500... It cannot be resized later so easily if needed.

boot - How to know the proper amount of needed disk space for EFI partition - Ask Ubuntu.

I think I was forgetting that this was the size in earlier renditions of Zorin and as the kernel has got bigger etc etc - also on my Devuan - no EFI - for once I let it do a manual install but with the proviso I have a dedicated /home partition, nothing else:

Oh thanks for staying tuned in!