Bug fix for Killer AX500 Sound - Dell xps 9700 - Z10 pro

So, I'm having issues with the audio - specifically the bluetooth mic which is a common theme for Dell users. I've found a "fix" for this, but I am brand new to Linux (1 wk, so I have the knowledge of a toddler) and I'm really nervous about messing with firmware and kernels. However, I use my laptop for work and it's imperative that I get my Bluetooth headset mic working asap.

Can you please tell me if this is safe to do? Will I be able to reverse this if something goes awry? Any input, advice or guidance is super appreciated

`To bring up QCA6390, aka. AX500s, on Ubuntu 20.04 Focal, please first update your system BIOS to the latest version available.

And then you will need both kernel (either oem-5.6, or oem-5.10, or generic-5.11) and firmware with ath11k support:

[kernel]

1. oem-5.6 >= 5.6.0-1039.43

$ sudo apt-get install linux-oem-20.04

linux-oem-20.04 meta package may upgrade to v5.10 soon, but it will still support ath11k.

1. oem-5.10 >= 5.10.0-1010.11 (recommended)

$ sudo apt-get install linux-oem-20.04b

This meta package may cease to exist after 5.10 oem kernel transition. Use linux-oem-20.04 then.

1. linux-generic-5.11

Enable ppa:canonical-kernel-team/bootstrap for Hirsute:

$ sudo apt-add-repository ppa:canonical-kernel-team/bootstrap
$ sudo sed -e 's,focal,devel,' -i /etc/apt/sources.list.d/ppa-canonical-kernel-team-ubuntu-bootstrap-focal.list
$ sudo mv /etc/apt/sources.list.d/ppa-canonical-kernel-team-ubuntu-bootstrap-focal.list /etc/apt/sources.list.d/ppa-canonical-kernel-team-ubuntu-bootstrap-devel.list

$ sudo apt-get update
$ sudo apt-get install $(apt-cache search linux-modules-extra-5.11 | awk '{print $1}')

Then rename the list to prevent unexpected upgrades:

$ sudo mv /etc/apt/sources.list.d/ppa-canonical-kernel-team-ubuntu-bootstrap-devel.list /etc/apt/sources.list.d/ppa-canonical-kernel-team-ubuntu-bootstrap-devel.list_
$ sudo apt update

[firmware]