Can't boot into computer after installing Zorin OS 16

Hi,
I'm new to Linux and have slightly used Linux Mint in the past.
I wanted to completely shift over to Linux and saw Zorin and decided to make it my go to.
I installed Zorin through a USB drive on my laptop.
I installed Zorin to be my sole OS going forward.
After I followed the step and installed it, it prompted me to restart my Computer to use the OS.
I did so, but now I'm not able to enter my computer.
I'm using an HP ProBook 450 g2 and it just keeps looping on the HP logo and keeps restarting in UEFI mode.
In the Legacy Mode, it goes a bit forward and gives the error of can't find Boot device.
I need help as even the USB is not working as a bootable drive. Even after re ordering the Boot order.
So I'm kinda stuck.

Do you have Nvidia Graphics?

Are you dual booting with Windows?

1 Like

Switching to legacy after installing zorin by efi will not help you. Legacy won't recognize gpt. If you wouldn't mind sharing a little more info, which version of Zorin did you install (16 core, pro, 15.3 core, lite), what is your graphics card (nvidia, amd, Intel) and which method did you use to install Zorin? Did you format and repartition the drive prior to installing?

I installed the Zorin 16 Core.
I have an Intel microprocessor with no other graphics card.
I installed using the first option that comes when installing Zorin OS.

I don't have a graphics card and I'm not dual booting.

Ok, integrated Intel graphics, full drive wipe and install... I'm wondering if the efi wasn't created properly.

Try booting back into your usb thumbdrive... start the installation again, this time choose something else. You will get to a screen with your partitions listed at the top and a dropdown at the bottom asking for the bootloader placement. In the top take note of the efi partition (500mb) and what it is called, on the left side (sda1, nvme0p1, etc). In the drop down at the bottom left choose that partition.