Can't Change Resolution after using nomodeset

Hi everyone.
I'm a linux noob here. My dad asked me to change my old laptop's OS, so I landed on Zorin OS. At first after installation I got a black screen, then I searched for answers and followed [SOLVED] Black screen after install .
Now I got a new problem, I can't change resolution of my screen. I've tried to change using xrandr, but there's an error saying
xrandr: Failed to get size of gamma for output default.
I've been stuck with this for 5 days, I hope anyone can help me to solve this issue, thanks.

Resolution is stuck at 800x1280 77hz
(default 1280x800 60hz)

Changes to grub:

GRUB_CMDLINE_LINUX_DEFAULT="quiet splash nomodeset"
GRUB_GFXMODE=1280x800

Laptop Specs: Lenovo ideapad MIIX 320-10icr
Intel Atom x5-Z8350 (4 cores, 4 threads, Base Freq 1.44Ghz)
Intel HD Graphics 400 (Haven't found any drivers)
Intel SoC platform
2GB DDR3L soldered
Storage 128GB eMMC flash memory on board

What is the terminal output for

sudo lshw -C video

May need to remove the nomodeset and find a different solution for that...

It displayed this

*-display UNCLAIMED
description: VGA compatible controller
product: Atom/Celeron/Pentium Processor x5-E8000/J3xxx/N3xxx Integrated Graphics Controller
vendor: Intel Cirporation
physical id: 2
version 36
width 64 bits
clock: 33Mhz
capabilities: pm msi vga_controller bus_master cap_list
configuration: latency=0
resources: memory:9000000-90ffffff memory:8000000-8fffffff ioport=1000(size=64) memory:c0000-dffff

Can you please boot to Grub Menu, then arrow key to boot with Recovery...
First thing in the Recovery menu to do is to enable networking.
Once enabled, back up to the recovery menu and arrow key down to Drop to Prompt.
Tap Enter key or ctrl+d, then open your grub file

sudo nano /etc/default/grub

Remove the nomodeset parameter and restore the line parameters to just "quiet spalsh"
Ctrl+x to exit, then the y key, then the enter key.
Run

sudo update-grub