Context menus in Ultimate version?

I am very new to Zorin and I got it installed on my laptop, but have noticed zero context menus. I thought I installed the Ultimate version, but have started to wonder if it is the core version and if so, I am in hopes that I can upgrade to the Ultimate version if it includes context menus as well.

Can someone answer my question.. Thanks!

Could you post a screenshot of what you are seeing?

There are very little differences between Ultimate and Core as far as UI and such. Ultimate comes with many apps pre-installed as well as a macOS appearance option - but, Ultimate does not "unlock" features or come with "the rest of the operating system at a price."

Choosing Ultimate is a way to Support development- it is a want not a need.

Hello and welcome to the forum.

Ultimate version is a paid version.
If you did not purchased it, it is either Lite, Core or Education version.

I really do not understand what you mean by context menu.

Essentially Ultimate version is the same as Core version with pre-installed games and Mac like desktop theme. People purchase Ultimate version in lieu of supporting Zorin developers.

Thank you for your response.
A context menu is just an additional menu when you right click on something.
I was trying to copy and paste (or save) an image in Firefox, and couldn't perform the action I had been used to doing in other OS's, and thus the reason for my query.

Thanks again!

1 Like

Ah ok. You can also call that popup menu.

Which should be present and working. I have never come across this issue before... Which Zorin OS version did you install?
Zorin 15.3? Or Zorin 16 Beta?
Lite, Core, Education (Lite or Core) or... Ultimate?
For release info- In terminal, please enter:

lsb_release -a

Thank you Aravisian for following up:

Zorin OS 15.3 (bionic)
'No LSB modules are available.'
(not sure what that means)