Denied acces zorin-menu@zorinos.com folder

I tried to replace the gray zorin start button with the blue zorin logo but am denied access.
What can I do to get around this

I'll be honest, this is something that I've not tried before. But I'm guessing that if you have that location open in your file manager, you aren't allowed to create a folder there or anything like that by default?

If so, you'll need to elevate your permissions and copy it that way. Probably easiest to use the terminal with the CP command (at least it would be for me).

Maybe this isn't the issue, but I'm just going off a hunch right off that bat.

You are right, as far as I understand I should have root access and I don't. However, I have read how to change it with terminal, but I'm not too sure about it as I'm a newbie and afraid of making mistakes

That's perfectly fine to be concerned. It's something more people should be wary of.
Luckily, there's plenty of resources (and people) to help. So in this case, it's a very simple command that you'll want to be doing:

sudo cp [file] [directory]

So in your case it's going to be something like:

sudo cp /path/to/file /path/where/file/go

Doing sudo will ask you for your password and then it will do what you wish, so it is slightly dangerous, however in this scenario the worst that can happen is you copy a file somewhere that maybe it shouldn't go and can be easily deleted if need be.

EDIT: By default unless you add sudo you won't have root access. This is a safety measure so that people don't go adding or removing things that could possibly do more harm than they know

sudo cp /Download/zorin-icon-symbolic.svg /usr/share/gnome-shell/extensions/zorin-menu@zorinos.com
I know I'm doing it wrong because I get an error message, just don't know what
don't know if I should have Home before download

Sorry that's my bad, I should've realized that.