Disable spring loaded folders

Anyone know how to disable “spring loaded folders” ( Folders opening automatically when i hover over it with something I am dragging into it).

I deal with lots of pictures that need to be distributed between lots of different folders quickly. When I drag the picture files across I need to travel down the list of folders to find the relevant folder for that set of pictures to be dropped into.
Real pain if I linger just that bit too long on any of the folders as they “spring” open and the files are dropped either there or to another random folder that I can no longer see because the “sprung” open folder now obscures everything else!

***Please be gentle with me I am a 2 week veteran of Linux and a slow learner!

I’m using Core with the default layout and this doesn’t happen to me, so you may be:

1. Using Lite - in which case, please wait for someone else to opine.
  2. Using a different layout - in which case, go Zorin menu -> Settings -> Appearance -> Zorin appearance -> switch to one of the other layouts and see if that takes care of your issue.

Thanks for the reply.
I’m also using Zorin OS Core 15.3 and the default Appearance. Tried switching to the other 2 layouts and still the same.
On one of the layouts it did seem to give me a bit more time before the folder sprung open but not nearly enough.
Only happens when I’m holding something with right click while dragging?
Any other ideas?

"Only happens when I’m holding something with right click while dragging?
Any other ideas?"

…oops that should read LEFT CLICK! (told you I was a bit slow!)

Spring loaded folders.
I love that name.

I use Zorin Lite and it has been a while since I used Gnome. I have never experienced this… But then, you know… Gnome…
I had to look this one one up. Apparently, it is just another case of Gnome not being user friendly. Yes, you can disable that “feature” using a gsetting since Gnome does not include it in the Nautilus Preferences.