Firefox in Firejail - No Internet Access Zorin 15.3

I was last totally fluent in Unix in 1992. I am new to ZorinOS. (ZorinOS Ultimate 15.3, Firefox 80.0.1.
Firejail was pre-installed as was Firefox.
The first time I run Firefox in a sandbox, it works fine. I use a terminal: firejail firefox
I shutdown Zorin and restarted it the next day.
firejail firefox - Firefox appears with all of the same named tabs, but the pages do not load. I tried everything I could find on the internet about this. I verified that the file /etc/firejail/firefox.profile exists. After days of struggle, I uninstalled both firejail and firefox. I reinstalled them both (sudo apt install firejail sudo apt install Firefox).
Success! The browser works in the sandbox again.
I shutdown Zorin and restart. Firefox again has no access to the internet.
Note that Firefox works correctly every time if I do not put it into a sandbox. I’m stymied.
I did a global search and found: firefox.profile, firefox-esr.profile and firefox-nightly.profile. I tried specified each of them. firejail --profile=/etc/firejail/firefox.profile …etc.
Note that the browser works ok all of the time in the sandbox if I specify --noprofile. I have not edited any of the profile files.

jim@Jims-ZorinOS-Desktop:~$ firejail firefox
Reading profile /etc/firejail/firefox.profile
Reading profile /etc/firejail/disable-common.inc
Reading profile /etc/firejail/disable-devel.inc
Reading profile /etc/firejail/disable-programs.inc
Reading profile /etc/firejail/whitelist-common.inc
Reading profile /etc/firejail/whitelist-var-common.inc
Parent pid 5178, child pid 5179
Blacklist violations are logged to syslog
Child process initialized in 66.86 ms

Does this post help from Linux.org?:

As an aside, have you got ufw up and running? also see here:

You may also want to consider ipfire: https://www.ipfire.org/

Other recommendations made to me is to buy a cheap 4Gb RAM 2.4 GHz small Dell desktop pre-configured with pfsense: https://www.pfsense.org/