Firefox odd window top bar min/max/x buttons

firefox_buttons

Hi.

Complete noob on Linux and Zorin OS here, please talk to me about Linux as you would talk to a child.

Love the look of Zorin OS - superslick. One thing bothers me a lot though, and that is that Firefox has misaligned top right buttons, please see attached screenshot. So far I've only seen this in Firefox but maybe it is in other applications too, I don't know. It might even be that the whole top window "container" has a shifted horizontal position.

Any way to fix this?

Thanks, regards / h

Edit: If you swap the Titlebar Buttons from Right to Left in Zorin Appearance the problem is mirrored.

Welcome to the Forum!

to be honest, I don't see any wrong things on Your Picture. Do You mean the Style of the min/max/close Buttons? That is the default Zorin Design.

Thanks.

Look here, this is what it's supposed to look like, this is from the OS settings in Zorin:

zorin_normal

So, it annoy's You that it sits on Firefox tighter and more at the Edge of the Window? I have that too. But that seems to be more a Thing of Firefox I guess.

Contact Mozilla who makes the browser and coding to look and function that way. Zorin makes the overall operating system by taking the work of Ubuntu and GNOME to give it a certain look and feel. Best of luck.

@online Everyone has that. Its a bug with firefox on linux. Follow @C141ZorinOS 's advice.

Thank you for your replies.

So you're saying this has been a thing with Firefox on Linux for ages?

I don't know if this works on Flatpak (since Zorin OS 17, Firefox comes install as Flatpak package) but this can be easily fixed with a custom userChrome.css:

Adjust the padding as needed.

Thank you.