Had to Revert Back to Windows 10 - Lack of Support

I bought Zorin 15.3 Ultimate x64 FULL edition as I wanted to support this distribution but also get support and have a more complete install.

I paid GBP46 which was with £6 tax which I thought overall was expensive.

I tried to install HPLIP for my standard HP Laserjet Pro MFP M28w and could not get it to work. Modules were missing and Zorin was not even in the distros.dat file which checks for the release and distro and then sets up which modules need to be installed.

I am a retired IT professional. On researching and asking for help I realised that Linux still does not support peripherals very well if at all. Printers are an essential part of most peoples computing experience.
I sent a email request for support linked to a CUPS issue to Zorin using my ULTIMATE registration code on 21st April 2021 and only got a reply a few minutes ago some 4 days later. The reply says CUPS was already installed but that is not what the default package manager said.

On my search I found out that ext4 FS should not necessarily be used on an SSD due to the journaling overhead which causes many reads/writes and wondered why this was not part of the install process asking and suggesting what to do. SSD and now a norm for a boot device for obvious reasons.

Overall if Zorin wants to be a replacement for Windows it has to improve hardware support.
I had my Bluetooth working and then not working and could not find out why. I have not listed all my issues. I wanted to move off Windows 10 and tried hard spending hours trying to create a working system.

There is a lack of good documentation on how to install Zorin and the best practice.