Hello. Couple questions about Pro

I'm going to be upgrading core to pro in a couple of days (on pay day).

Are the included apps flatpaks or deb packages? Maybe a mixture?

Is it best to just download the iso from the email or do an in place upgrade?
Will an in place upgrade wipe my configs of apps that I might already have installed?

Is there any plans on making Zorin go Wayland only? I'm personally hoping for a no on that. At least not until there is a Wayland compatable app to Barrier. I rely on it all day every day to work with 2 computers.

I've really been impressed with Zorin 17 core over the last month or so that I've used it. It seems that I come across something new in it every day. Something I didnt have to configure, something I didnt have to tweak. Lots of little things that other distros never seem to think of. Those are greatly appreciated.
I've been using Linux since 2010 and I can honestly say that my biggest regret has been that I didnt try Zorin sooner.
This is a fantastic distro! Job well done and this user was well earned.

2 Likes