How to install network controller driver? Fresh Install

Hi folks,

I'm a complete noob coming from a fresh install, and I have not had the option to connect to wifi via the settings menu. It just says network like this:

After a fair bit of googling, I consulted my lshw output:

wes@wes-Home:~$ sudo lshw -C network
[sudo] password for wes:          
  *-network                 
       description: Network controller
       product: Wi-Fi 6 AX200
       vendor: Intel Corporation
       physical id: 0
       bus info: pci@0000:02:00.0
       version: 1a
       width: 64 bits
       clock: 33MHz
       capabilities: pm msi pciexpress msix bus_master cap_list
       configuration: driver=iwlwifi latency=0
       resources: irq:18 memory:a2300000-a2303fff
  *-network
       description: Ethernet interface
       product: RTL8111/8168/8411 PCI Express Gigabit Ethernet Controller
       vendor: Realtek Semiconductor Co., Ltd.
       physical id: 0
       bus info: pci@0000:03:00.0
       logical name: enp3s0
       version: 15
       serial: 98:ee:cb:ca:a3:4d
       size: 1Gbit/s
       capacity: 1Gbit/s
       width: 64 bits
       clock: 33MHz
       capabilities: pm msi pciexpress msix bus_master cap_list ethernet physical tp mii 10bt 10bt-fd 100bt 100bt-fd 1000bt-fd autonegotiation
       configuration: autonegotiation=on broadcast=yes driver=r8169 driverversion=5.13.0-30-generic duplex=full firmware=rtl8168h-2_0.0.2 02/26/15 ip=192.168.254.41 latency=0 link=yes multicast=yes port=twisted pair speed=1Gbit/s
       resources: irq:19 ioport:3000(size=256) memory:a2204000-a2204fff memory:a2200000-a2203fff

and found the appropriate driver from Intel's Linux support site, which I then inserted, confirming that the

iwlwifi-cc-a0-46.ucode

file was out of the tarball and in my

/usr/lib/firmware$ directory.

And lastly I ran

sudo apt full-upgrade