I am new to Zorin OS. I am very happy!

I have recently purchased Zorin OS 17 pro, and am very happy. I have read some posts that people feel that paying to upgrade within a few months is a bit of a burden. I can only speak in British pounds. I spent 48 pounds on my new OS. 8 pounds of that was VAT that went to the British govt. I don't think that 48 pounds is too much to pay for such an easy OS to use. I might not upgrade to v18 pro when it comes out, but at least v17 will be supported for a few years. At least Zorin OS is a lot better and significantly cheaper than Windows 11!

6 Likes

This is a finely crafted point. The OS is supported and good for five years, not 18 or fewer months.

1 Like

In addition, no spyware gets installed as it is not Microsoft!

2 Likes

Welcome!

Same here! I installed Zorin 17 Core on my 6 year old laptop today, to take a look at it before committing to purchasing the Pro version. It's early days but so far, everything just seems to work and I'm very impressed. Great work :+1:

It's good to see so many new users posting positive comments and echoing my own feelings, and I view the cost of the Pro version as a thoroughly deserved development-funding donation :slightly_smiling_face:

1 Like

I am very glad to hear that you love using the operating system!

Yeah, I get the feeling. Not everyone would spend money to upgrade their operating system. I mean, just take a look at how much Microsoft charges you for WIndows 11 Pro! It's the same price as a HomePod Mini in the US! And on that note, Zorin OS Pro is not the only paid distro. Even Elementary OS costs money (not much, since it's pay-what-you-can software).

I mean, since it's based on Ubuntu (LTS releases), it will be supported in the same 5-year lifespan. So that too makes the switch worth it all.