Keyboard and mouse are off leaving monitor as in a Frozen state

Aravisian I was trying to see if my other desktop has this issue after leaving it on I just checked it and it was off, either wife turned it off or it turned itself off so lost the attempt. My computer is now staying on 2 - 3 days before the Freeze then reboot and back to normal. As I said the number of days it stays on is changed by the latest update. Just install an update about an hour ago.

This office computer is a Gigabyte Aorus AX370-Gaming 5 AMD RYZEN 7 1700 8Core 3.0 GHz processor, G.Skill 16GB (2x8GB) with SS drives. Have one GX4420d Zebra shipping label printer and one Canon Maxify MB2720 desktop printer. I don't play any games on it just office use.

When we installed Zorin OS16 Pro everything installed with no problem except the Canon printer. Aravisian if you recall we tried many things for several days and nothing worked then I started playing around with several things and finally got it to install. Doing a fresh install and then not being able to get the Canon printer installed again is my only concern on a fresh install.

So I am ready to try troubleshooting steps first. I will need simplified steps being 83 my computer brain is a little slow.

I haven't seen any slowness in you, yet. I am half your age, though and feeling a bit slow myself...
Could you detail what issues you need to troubleshoot using small words for my own brain to grasp?

Here is your last reply to me.
Yes, a reinstall would revert the system back to just as it was when you freshly installed the first time (not including updates).
Personalized software you installed and personal files would be removed.
You can back up personal files prior to reinstalling.

However, you may prefer to open a thread about your specific freezing issue with your specs and hardware info, first. We can try troubleshooting steps before considering a Fresh Reinstallation.