My hp laptop freeze when I boot zorin 16 and i can't use my system right now for this issues

I have just started using zorin OS 16 now I am totally confused how to get rid from get your boot screen frozen completely. Most amazing thing is I can't change the distro because the grub problem is all over the system and my system is keep freezing every time when I boot it up.

First of all I am a beginner in Linux now I don't know how to use Linux distro in geeky I am a simple Windows user and know the simple graphical command line or something like that but I don't know how to use Linux or Linux command line or how to edit the grub and everything else.

If anyone of you can help me then please help me out I am totally stuck and confused.

Get into the boot menu by spamming the boot key (usually F12)
select Windows boot manager from there (this will help skip grub loading)
Boot into windows

This will help you booting into windows from here on you will have many options such as removing the Zorin installation itself or setting the path boot manager to load Windows by default.

1 Like

Did you enter the bios and make sure that SECURE BOOT and FAST BOOT are disabled? If you've never been in the BIOS before.......

When computer is off, press the power button to turn it on. Tap the delete key repeatedly, which should get you into the BIOS. Some computers use F2 key instead to enter bios, I don't know what your computer is, so I can't tell you for sure which key is it.

Search the tabs in the bios till you find SECURE BOOT and FAST BOOT and disable them both. Then its usually F10 to save and exit your bios, but might be different in your bios, but you will find it if its different, usually bios provides a key legend at the bottom or the side.

If this does not get you going, then this might be an issue related to several other's on the forum lately who have reported the same issue. In which case, you will have to wait for a resolution, as I have none.