Problem With Charging

Greetings Community,

I've been using zorin for two years I guess & I'm really in love with it but suddenly from a week I've been facing an issue which is quite a problem for me now.
I noticed my charger was connected to the laptop & it did made charging connected sound but didn't charged a single percentage & neither made it stable on that percentage instead kept falling till it switched off my laptop. I want to know what's actually wrong there because, I've tried reinstalling my current version which is 15.3 core & after this problem I've also tried the latest version but still the issue persists & I installed & installed another OS too like ubuntu, mint, manjaro, mint, arch, garuda only to see that there's the same issue everywhere.
Really need your help now.
I did tried looking for drivers if there's any additional ones but no luck there too.

my laptop: HP Pavilion 14ec model.

I hope I'll hear back from some of you too

Websearch of "no battery charging HP Pavilion 14ec model ubuntu 20.04"

Found this: power management - Battery not charging but detected - Ask Ubuntu

Question: does the battery charge when plugged in and laptop switched off?
(another user had this problem)

1 Like

This is strongly indicative of an issue with the battery. From the use case of 15.3, we can see it is unlikely that a kernel upgrade included a regression that caused it.
Don't panic, yet... This doesn't mean that the battery is bad.
It may mean that the communication between the battery and the system is not working correctly.
Things you can try:
Remove the CMOS battery
If you have the setting in BIOS /EFI settings > Config for Disable Built-in Battery, select it
Hold the power button off for a good solid 30 seconds to drain capacitors.
Replace CMOS battery and reset in BIOS