Ricoh printer installation. I'm lost

Hi there, I'm a total beginner on linux world and I need to install my printer "Ricoh SP220SNw" on the Zorin lite 16.3 os. I'm totally lost. Thanks for your help.

Ricoh support websites only offer old Linux drivers for Red Hat and OpenSUSE, not Ubuntu.
Further websearches reveal little more. This italian one may help. If you have Firefox browser, it may offer to do the translation for you.kubuntu 20.04 non compatibile con stampante Ricoh sp220snw • Forum Ubuntu-it

No guarantees but try this.

http://support.ricoh.com/bb/html/dr_ut_e/apc/model/sp221/sp221.htm

Download from Other/Firmware SuSE Linux 13.2 x86_64 driver. This will be an .rpm package manager.

Use Synaptic Pckage Manager to download alien. Then in Teminal navigate to Downloads and enter:

sudo alien [name of rpm package

This turns the rpm into a .deb file. See if you can install it using gdebi (install from synaptic.

Then, reboot, open terminal and enter:

sudo system-config-printer

Then add printer, select Ricoh, then in model page scroll down to see if driver got installed.

Absolutely no guarantees!

Well, turns out it is a bit more complicated than I thought! Can you believe it (yes I can!) Ricoh package the Linux driver in a Winzip .exe file! I had to right-click and use "install with Windows App Support". I then had to extract it, but not to wine's C:\ folder but to my /home folder which is under the Z drive:

Click OK, then on the Unzip button:

I then installed 'alien' via Synaptic Package Manager:

I then opened a terminal and first entered:

sudo apt-get update

then

sudo alien sp-200-series-gdi-1.01-0.x86_64.rpm

This then creates a .deb file:

I then right-clicked the .deb file and chose 'Open With Install Linux Application', selected install (you get a warning but continue anyway to install it and it installs:

Then in a new terminal window enter: