So long, and thanks for all the fish

I am in the process of moving and as if this moment, disassembly of my computer will begin.
I will be out of commission for a little while, duration unknown.

7 Likes

Good luck! :slight_smile:

3 Likes

Best of luck with the move!

Good luck with the move. If you have parts left over when you reassemble your computer, I can empathize.

3 Likes

Take care Aravisian and good luck .... I hate to move ..... love seeing new places but only as a Back-Packer .... :grinning: .... you will be greatly missed .... hard to replace your knowledge and expertise

Hopefully others will step up to the plate but sadly it won't be me as I have very little knowledge when it comes to Linux .... but I still visit everyday and read the posts and try to comment when I can ....

Now let me see who else I can aggravate .... :rofl: :rofl:

Hope move goes smoothly and everything works when you plug it back in.

So long, and thanks for all the fish

Interesting ..... from the " Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy" I assume .... :roll_eyes: :grinning:

3 Likes

Yep.
Logged in on hotspot breifly.
You
Have
No
Idea
how tired I am.
I've loaded the Moving truck Three times, going back in about an hour for a Forth Trip...
When did I get so much stuff... Oh yeah... Years of being a mech.
Milling machines and lathes are Heavy, Man!

Thanks for all the kind words. With that encouragement, back to work...

5 Likes

Good Luck @Aravisian I wish you all the best with moving. Take care - we all be miss you.

1 Like

Good luck @Aravisian wish you all the best and a safe journey. I was just wondering could you guys please grant us the ability to add the trashcan to the dock.

I would suggest you start a new thread for this question.

2 Likes

I'd help p, but I'm not up for another 22 hour drive again anytime soon! I feel your pain. I hate moving (much easier if you leave stuff behind🤪).