Standard user accounts on my computer can view files and folders of other users. Is this normal?

Hi, I'm new to Zorin (and Linux in general). Looking to reinvigorate a couple of old home computers with a new OS and have have been trying out Ubuntu, Linux Mint, and Zorin OS Core 16.3 for a few days. The computers will be multiuser computers so have been particularly interested in multiuser account setup and behaviour. I don't know much about the terminal yet, so have only been using the GUI to setup new user accounts and browse the file system.

In Ubuntu and Linux Mint, when I login to the computer via a standard user account, I'm blocked from entering the home folder of other users (am asked to enter an admin password to gain access). Even when logged in via an admin account, I can't go straight into the home folder of other users; I first have to enter my admin account password.

In stark contrast, in Zorin OS I can browse the home folders and open files of other users without any restriction (there is no prompt to enter an administrator password). This happens even when logged in as a standard account, and I've experienced this behaviour on two separate installations. Is this normal behaviour for Zorin OS? If it is, can I do something to make Zorin behave like Ubuntu?

Thanks

You can set the permissions for the Home Directory to 7(That User)0(UserGroup)0(Others) - 700
This can be done in One Quick terminal command.
Launch terminal from app menu or with the keyboard shortcut ctrl+alt+t
Copy this and paste it in using right click or keyboard shortcut ctrl+shift+v

sudo chmod 700 /home/*

While you are in terminal... Let's elevate to Root (And now you will know how to do this) and launch your GUI tools while in Root to give them Admin Access:

sudo -i

Launch the file manager (Zorin OS Core)

nautilus

Now your file manager is elevated to root. Navigate in the left pane to "Other locations" and in the Right Pane to "computer"