Swap vs window's page file?

I am thinking of dual installing Zorin and Windows.

I have a 240GB SSD and windows on it. Also 12gb of ddr4 ram.

I set a 20gb page file in Windows settings on the SSD. That made my computer significantly more capable. I did this years ago and never looked back. I keep 200+ tabs open in chrome, Photoshop and other programs simultaneously.

I am a beginner in Linux. So I have some questions.

Can Zorin OS use the same page file the windows uses?

If not, does that mean I will need an additional 20gb swap file/partition if I want the same level of usability with Zorin OS as with the windows?

Can I install the Zorin OS on the same SSD with Windows installation without losing the windows and my files on that same ssd?

I hope someone knows the answer to these questions. Thanks!

Hello and welcome to the forum.

No.
Windows requires NTFS file system.
Linux requires ext4.

Linux will create something called "swapfile" during the installation. The size will be automatically set. I just checked mine. It is 2,1 GB in size.

Yes, it can be done like any other Linux distros.
I have 10 years old Acer laptop (240 GB SSD) which is currently running Windows 11 (140 GB) and Zorin (100 GB) side by side.

Thank you for your replies!

I have one more question.

Not related to the topic but is there a way to run windows apps on it?

I just checked the alternatives to PS and I don't like them. Additionally, I don't like the wine and playonlinux. It seems too complex and the whole thing seems like it will be buggy.

I suppose that there is no way to run windows apps other than those but I have to ask just to check. Thanks!

If you were talking about GIMP, there is another alternative which I use. It is called Krita. You can install it in Software.

It depends on applications.
For example, MS Office can be run quite well in Wine.
Unfortunately the Japanese fonts do not look very nice on Wine - main reason I do not use it.