Trying to reinstall Windows 11. I erased Windows off my system when installing Zorin

Now it thinks it's a Linux system.
I am very new to Linux btw

So, what I did is I used the USB boot of Zorin I had used to use "gparted" to format my SSD to NTFS and try to get back into Windows 11, and now all I see when I boot up my laptop is a "gnu grub version 2.06" command line.

The next thing I did was get a USB boot of Windows 11 using their media creation tool on another laptop I had (with Windows), and when I tried to install Windows, it says "No signed device drivers were found. Make sure that the installation media contains the correct drivers, and then click OK."

Mind you, I added the drivers into a "drivers" folder and tried selecting the folder, but it's still giving me the same message. The laptop I have is an IdeaPad 3 15ITL6 (product number: 82H801EKUS).

What do I do? I have access to the "gnu grub version 2.06" command line and Windows' "Command Prompt".

Welcome!

Do you have any backups? It sounds like an accidental removal of the Windows partition - happened to me a lot when I was new :sweat_smile:

I'm also assuming the drivers missing are for SSD? The one I have for SSD is called 'RST-F6Floppy-19.5.1.1040', with the help of Google.

If the other PC has SSD, you can also check 'use settings and bla bla to make installer disk' - that grabs the SSD drivers and loads them for you :+1:

Maybe boot into BIOS and do a complete reset and try again, too.. Did you change any BIOS settings before installing?

If you can get it going with Windows - would you prefer a dual-boot setup so you have both worlds? Kind of an easier transition, so to speak..

Hello PlumpKibbles!

I do not have any backups, that I know of, because I tried restoring windows from a previous state with the USB boot of the Windows installer, which told me that I do not have any previous windows states.