WiFi activation failed to connect / ethernet does not work

Hi I am new to Zorin but seem to have a very strange problem with my internet.

I have a WiFi card which used to connect to my router fine. Then one day it connected and has signal but "activation failed to connect" message appeared an a question mark appeared in the logo. I have tried all the trouble shooting I can find but nothing seems to work, but strangely it is able to connect to my phone as a wireless hotspot with no problems.

The other issues, which is less important but more confusing than anything is that the ethernet is not recognised at all, I have never been able to connect to it but know it works because I have connected it to other devices.

Please give the output of lshw -c network from the terminal (ctrl+alt+t).

rosa@rosa-Build:~$ lshw -c network
WARNING: you should run this program as super-user.
*-network
description: Wireless interface
product: Intel Corporation
vendor: Intel Corporation
physical id: 0
bus info: pci@0000:03:00.0
logical name: wlp3s0
version: 1a
serial: 60:f2:62:51:0e:05
width: 64 bits
clock: 33MHz
capabilities: bus_master cap_list ethernet physical wireless
configuration: broadcast=yes driver=iwlwifi driverversion=5.4.0-70-generic firmware=48.4fa0041f.0 ip=192.168.0.24 latency=0 link=yes multicast=yes wireless=IEEE 802.11
resources: irq:29 memory:f6600000-f6603fff
*-network UNCLAIMED
description: Ethernet controller
product: Realtek Semiconductor Co., Ltd.
vendor: Realtek Semiconductor Co., Ltd.
bus info: pci@0000:04:00.0
version: 04
capabilities: cap_list
configuration: latency=0
resources: ioport:f000(size=256) memory:f6500000-f650ffff memory:f6510000-f6513fff
WARNING: output may be incomplete or inaccurate, you should run this program as super-user.

For "activation failed to connect": The OP on this thread has a VPN related problem but there are several non-VPN-related solutions offered. Can you try them to see if that fixes the problem?