Wifi option is not available

im very new to installing linux os and i tried first time in my old laptop HP 2000, and im unable to find wifi option

help me where do i start from to troubleshoot

Can you launch terminal and run

sudo lshw -C network

Then post the output here.

Welcome to the Forum!

Do You mean that Your Wifi doesn't work or where are the Settings are?

For the second One go to the Gnome Settings and there it is the first Menu Entry:

You must activate it with the Button on the top right.

No i dont see the option "WLAN"

description: Ethernet interface
product: RTL810xE PCI Express Fast Ethernet controller
vendor: Realtek Semiconductor Co., Ltd.
physical id: 0
bus info: pci@0000:01:00.0
logical name: eno1
version: 05
serial: 88:51:fb:cc:84:26
size: 100Mbit/s
capacity: 100Mbit/s
width: 64 bits
clock: 33MHz
capabilities: pm msi pciexpress msix vpd bus_master cap_list ethernet physical tp mii 10bt 10bt-fd 100bt 100bt-fd autonegotiation
configuration: autonegotiation=on broadcast=yes driver=r8169 driverversion=6.5.0-25-generic duplex=full firmware=rtl_nic/rtl8105e-1.fw ip=192.168.29.69 latency=0 link=yes multicast=yes port=twisted pair speed=100Mbit/s
resources: irq:16 ioport:3000(size=256) memory:c2404000-c2404fff memory:c2400000-c2403fff

currently im using wired connection

This is interesting... it is not even showing the data for the Wifi card or a "not found" or "device unclaimed"...
I would start with the hardware on this one. Are you using a USB Wifi donglew? Check the ports that it is plugged into or try switching ports. Avoid using a USB hub to connect the dongle with. If possible - check the wifi dongle on a different machine it was known to work on.

If using a wifi card, check the contacts and that it is properly seated. You may need to clean (carefully) the contacts with 100& alcohol.
Check the router that it is properly broadcasting and within 1-11 channels.