Wine in Zorin OS not working properly

So when I use wine to install something(as a new user), it stucks at downloading .NET framework and when i run the command sudo apt update && sudo apt upgrade, it shows me this at the last

Please help with this solution...

Have you added wine PPA to your source list or installing wine from Zorins own repositories? I'm not schooled in wine, but your output indicate you have added PPA to your sourcelist - which gives more headache than solving anything.
Have you tried Zorins Windows app installer before venturing into PPAs?

2 Likes

Also, please launch Software & Updates and open the Software Tab. Uncheck the box for CD:ROM - ZOrin OS...

1 Like

can you tell me in detail regarding this, like what are the steps for the process becoz im actually new in this

1. First go to Software center and press the hamburger menu and choose "Software Repositories".
  2. Find the wine source you have added and remove it.
  3. Find Windows Application Support App in Zorins Menu and click it.

While you add it you can remove the CD-ROM source as well in your sourcelist.

I am not able see any wine source here...

I tried to install again but still I am seeing this!!!

Please launch Software & Updates and open the Software Tab.

Scroll through the list and look for the sources linked for "Wine" on "Jammy".
When you find it, left click on it to select it. Then left click on the Remove button.

Next you will notice that in your terminal output, it is telling you that Wine Sources are configured multiple times.
It tells us that this was done in sources.list.d (.d means directopry) and on line 59 of the sources.list file.

What likely happened was that when something you did did not seem to work, you repeated your steps.

It is important to stop and remember that you are not on Windows, now. You are not seeing some vague error that induces panic and helplessness. (Error 0x0000010 you have performed and illegal operation)...