Wrong Resolution after Partial Upgrade && Greetings

Hello everyone! Just signed up here on the forum, it's really nice to meet you all!

I come from the arch side of the fence, so I'm not new to linux, but sheesh I'm no expert either. I've been using Zorin since the first two weeks of 2022 and what a nice OS to have : 3

My problem:

Upon updating my system last week, I received a notification that I should do a partial upgrade on the system... it is my policy to not do such a thing (cause it can wrecks systems as far as I know), but after looking carefully through this forum I found out that it was no big deal and people had not really any issues by doing the partial.

I tried updating from the terminal first to see if I could get rid of that, but then again the Zorin updater kept telling me a partial upgrade was recommended. I went on with it, but...

Upon reboot my screen was in the wrong resolution and I seem to have no other option on the settings to change it, just the one that I have that is a bit distorted.

I'm kinda new to the workarounds on debian-based systems, so I don't know how to check if the GPU is being used or not, but I suspect my Nvidia 750ti ain't getting any attention from Zorin.

Any help is greatly appreciated : 3
I don't know if I should provide more info like perhaps my inxi or any logs, but please advise me as needed.

Do you have a Grub Menu that has Advanced Recovery option at boot? If not, keep pressing the left shift key repeatedly to get the grub menu to show up at boot time. Once in safe recovery mode, ensure network is connected and run terminal as root option. Then run the command:

sudo apt-get update && sudo apt-get dist-upgrade

If it finds packages, let it do its thing then don't select 'resume' (top option), shut down the machine and then power up.