Zoom Won't Open Twice

Hi! I'm new to Zorin OS and have run into some trouble getting the Zoom application to work on my device. I've tried installing from the Software Center, directly from Flathub, and from Snapcraft--no version of Zoom seems to work properly. When I first open the app, Zoom opens and allows me to login in and begin a meeting. After I close the open window for Zoom, I cannot re-open the application until I reboot the computer (i.e., nothing happens when I click on the Zoom application). Does anyone have any idea what's going on?

I would remove any install you have and get the official download from here:

Choose Ubuntu and 16.04+ version.

This should download a .deb package, then use gdebi package installer to install it. If you don't have it install gdebi using Synaptic Package Manager. Gdebi informs you if there are any missing dependencies at point of install. A more secure platform is https://meet.jit.si
All you need is a browser that supports Chrome extensions and it works in Firefox. Can also be synced with Google and Outlook calendar.

1 Like

OK. Thanks for the suggestion. I've tried installing that .deb package using gdebi, but I'm still encountering the same error--Zoom opens once, but after I close the app, it won't re-open. Anyone have any other ideas?