Zorin 16 lite at 100% randomly

I had been running zorin 16lite os on my laptop for a few months now, but since I got it system resources had been going up to 80% to 100%, only decreasing when another application is running, then after awhile it goes back to is 1% to 10%. I had been using the cpupower-gui, to help fix my laptop running from itself down, but i wander if there is a fix to this 100% issue, or if its a os issue itself?

Have you checked what processes are running when your CPU seems to randomly jump to 100%?
I monitor active processes along with CPU and GPU usage in real time percentages. I wonder if using a Conky may help you to observe directly what process starts running when the CPU maxes out.
That way, you do not need to launch anything to see what is running.

1 Like

Can I get your System Specs via neofetch?

sudo apt install neofetch
neofetch

here

it i literally says in the usage app in the software store that system 100%, but right now it isn't

This is Not a OS Issue, Your Specs are Great and should run Xfce like a bullet. But, I am wondering what is wrong in your PC. Can you please screenshot ctrl + shift + esc screen?

The Software store is connected to the Update-Manager. It may show Software store as running if the updater is checking for updates.

1 Like

right now its not at 100% as i said it was randomly but here it is, there is also something similar up this post

Okay, Don't Bother about the Software Store Indicator it is entirely fake to be honest :joy:. Honestly, The Only One that matters is this one ctrl + shift + esc. If you are experiencing some system slow downs than that is a serious problem. You can program the task manager for faster refresh. By accessing the settings icon too the top-left and notice the process consuming the highest resources. Update and install programs using the terminal, avoid software store. Commands available online or ask us in the forum :wink:

how do I update stuff from terminal then?