Zorin 16 Pro Lite

I've purchase Zorin 16 Pro for an old Dell Inspiron 1720. I've been running Zorin 15 Lite successfully for several months but, after upgrading, Zorin 16 Pro is a little to heavy for every day use. Will there be a Lite version of Zorin 16 Pro? If so, is there any info about when it will be available?

As an addendum, I've also now moved to Zorin 16 Pro on an Acer Nitro 5, Asus FX8350 desktop and Gigabyte FX6350 desktop. All running perfectly as everyday media stations for my kids. My daughter never even noticed it was running Zorin and not Windows, so smooth was the transition.

2 Likes

Yep.

Nope.
But if you chose Zorin OS Pro, you will get an email offering your Pro Lite (It's included with Zorin Pro) when it is released. You won't have to buy it.

Kids are the best, because they pick right up on the learning curve.

2 Likes

Awesome, looking forward to it.

Cheers...

**Thank you for supporting the Zorin OS project.**
 [**Download Zorin OS 16 Pro**]
 Your Registration Number is:

XXXX-XXXX-XXXX-XXXX

Please keep this email in case you need to download your copy of Zorin OS 
 again or get [**Help**] with it.

We hope you'll enjoy using Zorin OS!
3 Likes

I stick with Zorin OS Lite as it is very stable, fast and drop dead gorgeous. So we all await with eager anticipation.

2 Likes

:grin: Nice to read its working on several devices for your kids and that its a smooth transition. When installing Zorin OS 16 Pro for your, did you opt for the full install or minimal?

Zorin OS is polished and easy to use, and I'm happy there are performant, privacy respecting and affordable alternatives to main stream OS's. But this is from my point of view as someone who is savvy enough to work with almost any system. I think it's good to read about successes, issues and how people use devices, before recommending to friends and loved ones.

1 Like