Zorin 17.1 Installation issues on Lenovo P15 Gen 1

Hi all, brand new Zorin user here and tech beginner.

I have been attempting to install Zorin OS 17.1 on my Lenovo P15 Gen 1. My reason for doing so is privacy. I want an Open Source OS that does not have any back doors, spyware or client side scanning and linux seems to be the answer. (think of the new "Online Safety Bills" being introduced around the world!)

It has been hard. I am not very tech savvy at all. The Boot settings on Lenovo appear to be quite different to many other computers.

There is a pretty in depth Bios menu for this model and no immediately obvious place where you can select "Boot from USB". Somehow, I manged to do it though and did install Zorin OS onto the computer. Although I don't remember exactly how. I did notice that there were some additional steps in the start up process after the "Lenovo" logo and "Zorin" logos. Some menu with four options that I can't remember exactly what they said but timed out anyway and continued to load Zorin.

Having repeatedly received a notification when starting up Zorin that an important piece of software failed to install (I think a Lenovo driver) every time I started up the computer and loaded Zorin, on this occasion I selected one of the settings on that menu in start up. Immediately after it started up windows 11 and I found that everything was exactly as it was before I had installed Zorin. When I installed Zorin I selected for it to erase everything and install Zorin, so thought that Windows had gone along with all my data. But everything was there. Now when starting up the computer it is Windows that is booting by default and I can't change it.

So basically. How do I install Zorin and remove Windows properly on a Lenovo P15 gen 1?