Zorin Os 16 not detecting Grameenphone 3G modem

Hi,

I'm using zorin os 16 (live).
When I'm trying to connect Grameenphone 3G modem, it's not showing anything. How can I setup it?

I'm new to linux.

Thank you.

If you open Zorin App menu, Settings - Then check the Network Tab in the left pane - what options are you given in the Right Pane?

1 Like

Thank you @Aravisian , for you fast response.

When I connect the modem, I got some options like PCI Ethernet, USB Ethernet and mobile broadband. But After 5 seconds the options are gone!!

What to do now?
looking forward,
Thanks,

@337harvey had mentioned something in a previous thread about Some Modems disallow access unless set to allow- Do you have the ability to connect to your Modem Settings on your network and configure such settings?

Yes, @Aravisian .
I can setup the APN and settings to connect with internet.
I'm using windows 10, the modem is working fine.

By the way, the modem needs to install the driver for linux. But when I connect the modem in my laptop, it's not detecting and the driver folder is not showing up. That's why I can't install the driver for linux.

I'm not a native english speaker. I hope you got the point, which I'm talking about.

What to do now?
Thanks

The modem-settings (on the modem) is a suggestion that I note: But am not personally a guru on.
It varies by modem and modem manufacturer.

Are you using the modem for Wired, wireless or Both?
Can you post the full output of

lsusb

@Aravisian , I'm using Grameenphone 3G modem. I've listed the picture of the modem below.

gp-modem-500x500

After connecting the modem in laptop, I've opened the terminal and run the command lsusb .

The output of the command is:

looking forward
Thank you,

Mobile Broadband Station - is that it?

Can you please open "Disks" from your Zorin App menu.
Find your modem listed there and select Additional Partition Options.
Then, Mount options.