Zorin os firewall is off by default

Hello.
I was looking at the settings section of zorin os and found the firewall settings field. I checked the status and it is off by default, why is this?
By the way, I have no knowledge about firewalls.
I would appreciate it if you could tell me.
Thank you in advance.

Сам по себе брандмауэр не сложен. Всё дело в настройках, там где они просты и понятны, как в Mac OS проблем нет, но в Windows и Linux они или сложны или не понятны. Не стану просить помощи у специалистов по настройке брандмауэра, так как прочитал много рекомендаций, ничего вразумительного. Но я бы попросил разработчиков создать нормальный и простой в настройках брандмауэр. В котором можно было бы просто блокировать выход конкретному приложению в интернет, добавив его в список и указать + или -

UFW is disabled by default because a firewall can interfere with many apps functionality.
Windows likes to hold the users hand and in return, all it asks for is Control.

On Linux, control is up to the user.
The user is responsible for ensuring that they only install software that requires root privileges when they have vetted the source.
If a user wishes to rely on a firewall, they can enable it and then allow or block ports as needed.
Linux operates differently, where you must authenticate (a lot) the actions you take with a password. The repositories you use already check packages being uploaded to them; such as Ubuntu and Debian Launchpad. Whenever I upload something to my repository, launchpad first installs it to a Virtual Test machine and checks it to ensure it behaves properly. Once it passes those tests, it then becomes available on APT.
The firewall is a good added measure of protection; but Linux encourages Learning, Growth and Knowledge rather than users giving up control for questionable security from a source that says "Trust me... Just trust me..."

In a car, a firewall is the bulkhead between the engine compartment and the vehicle occupants.