Zorin os firewall is off by default

Hello.
I was looking at the settings section of zorin os and found the firewall settings field. I checked the status and it is off by default, why is this?
By the way, I have no knowledge about firewalls.
I would appreciate it if you could tell me.
Thank you in advance.

Π‘Π°ΠΌ ΠΏΠΎ сСбС брандмауэр Π½Π΅ слоТСн. Всё Π΄Π΅Π»ΠΎ Π² настройках, Ρ‚Π°ΠΌ Π³Π΄Π΅ ΠΎΠ½ΠΈ просты ΠΈ понятны, ΠΊΠ°ΠΊ Π² Mac OS ΠΏΡ€ΠΎΠ±Π»Π΅ΠΌ Π½Π΅Ρ‚, Π½ΠΎ Π² Windows ΠΈ Linux ΠΎΠ½ΠΈ ΠΈΠ»ΠΈ слоТны ΠΈΠ»ΠΈ Π½Π΅ понятны. НС стану ΠΏΡ€ΠΎΡΠΈΡ‚ΡŒ ΠΏΠΎΠΌΠΎΡ‰ΠΈ Ρƒ спСциалистов ΠΏΠΎ настройкС брандмауэра, Ρ‚Π°ΠΊ ΠΊΠ°ΠΊ ΠΏΡ€ΠΎΡ‡ΠΈΡ‚Π°Π» ΠΌΠ½ΠΎΠ³ΠΎ Ρ€Π΅ΠΊΠΎΠΌΠ΅Π½Π΄Π°Ρ†ΠΈΠΉ, Π½ΠΈΡ‡Π΅Π³ΠΎ Π²Ρ€Π°Π·ΡƒΠΌΠΈΡ‚Π΅Π»ΡŒΠ½ΠΎΠ³ΠΎ. Но я Π±Ρ‹ попросил Ρ€Π°Π·Ρ€Π°Π±ΠΎΡ‚Ρ‡ΠΈΠΊΠΎΠ² ΡΠΎΠ·Π΄Π°Ρ‚ΡŒ Π½ΠΎΡ€ΠΌΠ°Π»ΡŒΠ½Ρ‹ΠΉ ΠΈ простой Π² настройках брандмауэр. Π’ ΠΊΠΎΡ‚ΠΎΡ€ΠΎΠΌ ΠΌΠΎΠΆΠ½ΠΎ Π±Ρ‹Π»ΠΎ Π±Ρ‹ просто Π±Π»ΠΎΠΊΠΈΡ€ΠΎΠ²Π°Ρ‚ΡŒ Π²Ρ‹Ρ…ΠΎΠ΄ ΠΊΠΎΠ½ΠΊΡ€Π΅Ρ‚Π½ΠΎΠΌΡƒ ΠΏΡ€ΠΈΠ»ΠΎΠΆΠ΅Π½ΠΈΡŽ Π² ΠΈΠ½Ρ‚Π΅Ρ€Π½Π΅Ρ‚, Π΄ΠΎΠ±Π°Π²ΠΈΠ² Π΅Π³ΠΎ Π² список ΠΈ ΡƒΠΊΠ°Π·Π°Ρ‚ΡŒ + ΠΈΠ»ΠΈ -

UFW is disabled by default because a firewall can interfere with many apps functionality.
Windows likes to hold the users hand and in return, all it asks for is Control.

On Linux, control is up to the user.
The user is responsible for ensuring that they only install software that requires root privileges when they have vetted the source.
If a user wishes to rely on a firewall, they can enable it and then allow or block ports as needed.
Linux operates differently, where you must authenticate (a lot) the actions you take with a password. The repositories you use already check packages being uploaded to them; such as Ubuntu and Debian Launchpad. Whenever I upload something to my repository, launchpad first installs it to a Virtual Test machine and checks it to ensure it behaves properly. Once it passes those tests, it then becomes available on APT.