Zorin programming ask help here

I must sayed Zorin is good for programming it have thousand software for programming and testing many things, also for coders is also good.

1 Like

I don't code myself but Zorin used to come with Python in Education version but now it seems to have disappeared altogether.

1 Like

Well. I using terminal and it is changed a language or idk what is it.
The things what i want and put in terminal working. The commands in my memory cell in brain.

1 Like

Hello i would this topic to be alive because sometimes people creating new topics when they have some problems.
It is diffrents about xJvf and xvJf or this is the same?
I wondering it this is mathematic issue with *

I use Zorin for learning programming C#, php, python,etc
I use code mostly and sometimes Vim. I am a full stack developer and need to use windows for work.

1 Like

I too code, Python, Javascript, HTML, CSS... sometimes with Django framework. Everything I do is done in Zorin. The networks I connect to have windows machines, but I maintain, using Zorin. I haven't run into a program that I can't find a good alternative for. The only thing that may cause others issue is that I maintain all of that myself. Connection, software, security updates, library updates and such. The admins of the network need only allow my IP and I do the rest.

HTML and CSS my journey was a youtubers video and wordpress popular some 7 years ago. Then i decide a create own webside.
Reading books to understable all commands, first start creating in WampServer.
Then i bought Synology NAS where it was very good idea to be administrator own little server in LAN. Many tools and software.
Now I want do that the same with Linux.
So the propably i don't know where to start but good to start.
Theory with practice more open my mind to understable how it all works.
Some advice @337harvey for me where to start?