Advantages of zorin/Ubuntu over macos

Advantages of zorin/Ubuntu laptop over macbook air ?

Really depends on what you want in your OS.

I am a student I want to take notes,save files,make projects,coding,homework,songs,movies and browse (a lot).

According to the Zorin brothers, your supposed to be able to do all of that with their OS. Just have a look at their home page...

Yuppp..what if starts showing problems just like it does on my pc.
My pc is old, amd fx 6300 is my processor. I used linux(different distros) for more than 2 years now but outof these 2 years very few days were problem free almost everyday there used to be a problem, sometimes screen flickering, sometimes boot failures, kernel problems, software update problems,volume problem,etc.
I guess If I total I have spent more than a year of my time fixing these problems. Tho I know I learnt a lot from it,but in college you have to learn, be productive in a limited time.

I have to do all that in a span of 4 years.
Since this is first time I am buying new laptop I don't want my operating system constantly crashing or being unstable.

Usually windows becomes unstable after a year of use and I have experienced that and it is very frustrating, I have seen linux do the same a lot. So until linux is as stable as a Mac I guess it won't work for me.

Features do not matter untill it is stable.
Zorin supports new features, but is it stable?
Because at last an operating system is just just something what can run your application better and stable.

You could say that MAC offers the best stability, while Linux offers the best flexibility, while Windows offers you a data vacuum to infinity.

Flexibilty of linux can actually just be used for 3 things

1. customizing looks
  2. downloading third party illegal apps or files
  3. pentesting,etc.

But all this doesn't matter if it isn't stable.
If linux is gonna crash on me after a year or so why should I trust it.