AMD Radeon RX 560 / Graphics Look Horrible! Please HELP!

Hello,

I just spent a good portion of the day trying to get Zorin OS 16 installed and finally got it working. However the install screens and now the main Zorin screens look terrible. The graphics part looks pretty good like the Desktop picture, but ALL fonts look horrible. They are barely readable. According to Zorin the AMD Radeon drivers are already supported, so my screen should look razor sharp. If I could figure out how to take a screen shot in the OS and attach it here I would do so, but I don't see it.

Any help would be greatly appreciated. I've never worked in Linux before so I wanted to try this out before buying the Pro version. Since it's only $39 bucks I don't mind upgrading, but I'd like to first play around in it. I can't really do that because everything looks so bad. Please help!

Quick update. I just used Firefox to go over to Youtube to try and find a solution, and when I play a video it looks very sharp and perfect. It's all the text/fonts that are garbled.

A good example of how test-driving first really is the way to go. :wink:

You should be able to take a screenshot by bapping the PrtScrn key. It will save to your pictures. In your Post Reply window, you should see a toolbar at the top. It should have a talk-bubble, a B for bold, an I for Italics... You will see an Image Icon that looks like a double peak mountain. Click that to upload an Image to the thread.

Hi, I just wanted to point out that the Pro version is essentially the same as Core version.

It has some additional desktop designs and pre-installed applications but you can also install them easily from Software on the Core version.

Most of us purchase Pro version in lieu of the donation to the developer.

As for your font problem, could you check the Zorin Appearance to see which fonts are currently in use?