Change start button of Zorin 16 pro

I am just a newbie and i was wondering if i could make my zorin look like a mac so i installed all types of themes but the start button stayed at being a zorin logo rather than a apple logo. I saw some guides which said that go to usr/share/icons/hi-color/symbolic/ and change the icons there but i couldn't find an icon with the zorin main logo. any sort of help is appreciated. Thanks!

1 Like

The Zorin App menu Icon is located
/usr/share/icons/Zorin/16x16/places/start-here.png
/usr/share/icons/Zorin/16x16@2x/places/start-here.png
/usr/share/icons/Zorin/24x24/places/start-here.png
/usr/share/icons/Zorin/24x24@2x/places/start-here.png
/usr/share/icons/Zorin/32x32/places/start-here.png
/usr/share/icons/Zorin/32x32@2x/places/start-here.png
/usr/share/icons/Zorin/48x48/places/start-here.png
/usr/share/icons/Zorin/48x48@2x/places/start-here.png

2 Likes

I wanted to confirm that by "start-here.png" you mean that i should start looking here or the file will be here by this name. Because what i find is multiple folders

This one. That is the image file name.

well i cannot find it. What i find are folders by names - : Action, animations, apps, categories, devices, emblems, emotes,mimetypes,panel,places,status and web

There are no files just these folders. Where should i look for it?

1 Like

Ahhhhhh... Places.
I am sorry, this happens sometimes when I type from memory instead of actively looking.

e.g.
/usr/share/icons/Zorin/16x16/places/start-here.png

2 Likes

Hush Finally got it. Thanks a lot mate, Edit your previous post so that i can mark it as a solution :slight_smile:

Done, but please ensure that the icon on your panel changes before considering it solved, in case we need to look in a different location. On Zorin Lite, this is a breeze, but on Core (Gnome-Shell) it will surprise you sometimes.
You can affect changes without logging out and in with alt+F2 and entering in just r and hitting the enter key to reload the desktop.