How do I access my D Drive for Zorin OS 16 Core?

I'm new to this Operating system which I love to learn about. I searched Google and Youtube with no luck.

Can anybody tell me how to access my D Drive in Zorin?

Please respond as soon as you can.

Thank you very much.

If the drive is an external, plugging it in should cause the file manager to detect it. It would show up in the lower left pane in Devices. You can mount it by clicking its ID there.

Dear Arvisian:

Thank you for your advice. However, I have an internal optical drive which I can put CD or DVD. I checked my BIOS which recognizes my D drive which I currently have Windows 10 which I have Zorin on a dual boot system. I need to access my optical drive to check my files.

Please advise. Thank you very much.

Core: Zorin menu -> Utilities -> Disks
Lite: Zorin menu -> Settings -> Disks

See the area I outlined with red. You will see a play button there if the drive isn't mounted (my disk is already mounted, so no play button, only a square "stop" button). If there is a play button for your optical drive, then press it and it should be mounted.

Make sure you select the correct drive from the left pane - in the picture my HDD is selected - make sure you select your optical drive.

Moved to general help as this is not related to hardware.

Dear Michel:

Thanks for your fast reply.

I do see a Play button, the - button, and the settings icon which my internal optical drive probably isn't mounted. I found my CD/DVD Drive. However, when I inserted my disc that contains my data, it doesn't load which I can't see it.

Please advise. Thank you very much.

Could you please post a screenshot of what you see? Make sure your optical drive is selected when you take the screenshot.

Some tips for reference, in the meantime:

Dear Carmar:

Thanks for the fast reply.

Enclosed, please find my Screenshot.

Please advise. Thanks