Laptop does not detect the external monitor using the hdmi port

Hey guys
complete newbie to Linux here
just installed Zorin OS 16 pro on my laptop on dual boot.
While installing i was able to have the display as an extension on my external monitor, post installation, it seems that i cant connect to the external monitor any more.

any help would be appreciated.

Can you please post the output of

sudo lshw -C video

let's see what graphics card and drivers you have.

Hi
Thanks for getting back, please see the output below
*-display UNCLAIMED
description: VGA compatible controller
product: TU117M [GeForce GTX 1650 Mobile / Max-Q]
vendor: NVIDIA Corporation
physical id: 0
bus info: pci@0000:01:00.0
version: a1
width: 64 bits
clock: 33MHz
capabilities: pm msi pciexpress vga_controller bus_master cap_list
configuration: latency=0
resources: memory:a3000000-a3ffffff memory:90000000-9fffffff memory:a0000000-a1ffffff ioport:4000(size=128) memory:a4080000-a40fffff
*-display
description: VGA compatible controller
product: UHD Graphics 630 (Mobile)
vendor: Intel Corporation
physical id: 2
bus info: pci@0000:00:02.0
version: 00
width: 64 bits
clock: 33MHz
capabilities: pciexpress msi pm vga_controller bus_master cap_list rom
configuration: driver=i915 latency=0
resources: irq:152 memory:a2000000-a2ffffff memory:b0000000-bfffffff ioport:5000(size=64) memory:c0000-dffff

Can you move to the app menu and search for Software & Updates
launch the application, then navigate to the Additional Drivers tab.

It should search for drivers - once it has finished, ensure you have Nvidia 510 (Proprietary). Select that driver, then select Apply chnagesLog out and in after closing outSoftware & Updates` and test...

I really wonder why zorin has so much issues with nvidia drivers while pop os and other distors does not have this.

I see alot issues here with 515 driver while pop os has zero issues with that driver in the past 3 months. I use 525 driver now for almost 2 weeks with zero issues.