Logo Suggestion

I do not know the views of others, but the minor issue about the project for me is the zorin logo..

A hexagon is being forced into a Z, and so is losing the aesthetic symmetry. Not acceptable for a distro SOOO good! The current logo isn't doing any aesthetic favours when used as a menu icon to the rest of the sublime interface.

I completely understand that branding is difficult to change. Even windows has been changing the start icon with every version of Windows, thus it is a viable change.

My suggestion is using a Simple and Minimal icon like Ulite. I have created a proposal myself, for explaining my general idea. (I'm an amateur designer, this is nowhere usable)

Hope the devs think about the suggestion :slight_smile:

2 Likes

What if I admit that I do not like your logo sample? :wink:

When it comes to aesthetics... There is a large and wide range of what is acceptable or not. The beauty of Linux, unlike Windows, is how easy it is to customize to your own aesthetics.
Well... mostly.
Gnome is doing everything it can to kill it but...
As it is now you can easily change the icon.

11 Likes

I don't like mine either, so it is understandable.. haha

This is purely a suggestion for the people at zorin, they've changed the logo before too, so I just wanted to suggest a direction for the next change (if any).

Also, could you tell how to contact the developers, more directly?

1 Like

Crosslink:

5 Likes

Yeah, that person's icons are great!

So I feel most of the people wish the logo to be modernised a bit more, and that's all I'm suggesting. (for the future releases)

I think running a Poll to gather statistics may carry more weight.
If you would like to earn a badge, you can also get a tutorial on how to make a poll: