Not recognising my 2nd DVD drive

I have two DVD/CD drives but only one is listed under Utilities Drives along with the Hard drive, it also don't show up on the desktop as mounted if I install a disc.
Yet it will work OK in VLC both Audio & Video Discs but not in any other media program it also works in and is shown listed and works in Virtualbox with Windows7 OS Installed as I need Photoshop, cant get on with Gimp after 20 odd years with Photoshop, everything else works fine.
I have reinstalled Zorin twice to no avail the sha and disc checks all confirmed
Ok. I am new to Linux and as my old computer dose not have the necessary software in the motherboard for Windows 10 or 11, anyway I hate them, I am trying to learn Linux but at 88 the grey matter takes longer to work.
Zorin does everything I want apart from Photoshop which is not compatible but I found a work a round and you would think it was native to Linux.
So can anybody help please its not a big issue but room for thought to put right.

Hi delboy, and welcome to the forum. See if this old ask Ubuntu thread helps:

I think the issue with GIMP is the way it shows up (Dark). When I worked, our daily go to was PaintShop Pro 8 (Corel bought it out and made it worse, just like they did with Painter!). I am happy to share a tutorial video I had to do for work for colleagues during lockdown on how to tweak GIMP to be usable, without a dark background. If you would like to view it I will PM the link to you. (It's not available for general release).

Here's a list of functioning Photoshop versions that work with Wine:

Second using Gimp - you'll need something like Darktable or Rawtherapee for RAW images, just FYI!