Rambling in the Brambles

I concur, the drivers that have TESTED in their name, have never worked for me or others. It has to only have PROPRIETARY in the name.

Also, I don't really like the way you worded your last statement. I read as, Aravisian is excellent, but others suck. Just so you know, I returned to the forum on August of this year, in all that time, I was providing all day tech support, every day, for a total of 3-months straight.

So much tech support, that I got burned out, its happened twice now. I used to have the Tech Support tag on till I took it off. So, I understand what you are saying but, please don't throw other folks under the bus.

Other then me, we also have the amazing FrenchPress, Storm, Harvey, Zaba, and SWARF. They are very helpful members and moderators here as well.

Startreker

5 Likes

I'm new to Zorin Forum dude. You said FrenchPress, Storm, Harvey, Zaba, and SWARF but they didn't solve my problem Aravisian only solved the customer's problem so I have said like that. It's all Thinking That Matters from your side StarTreker. If you solve my problem I will say you also, that's it. :+1:t2: :blush: :wink:

1 Like

Just a FYI to ALL that help....Your willingness to help words can never give enough praise. If I wore a hat I would tip it to each of you. Free help that is reliable is hard to find, and to have it all in one place like OUR forum is amazing

8 Likes

Bubby is right. At the Zoringroup forum, it is a team effort.

And yes, Void is right, I wasn't here to answer his question in time before Aravisian. And, I am taking a bit of a break on Tech support, so operating at low levels one might say.

5 Likes

This is directly observed. Zabadabadoo with Sound; Frenchpress with language and printers; 337harvey with hardware, installation and dual booting; StarTreker with a mouth big enough to hold a whole watermelon... We all do our thing.