Software Store Issues

Hey Everybody. I'm new to the Zorin forum but I have been using forums since before 2008. I've researched this problem and haven't been able to come up with anything. Beginner to Linux, Love Zorin but dang mint seems easier sometimes. I have a growing knowledge of CLI and can handle my own for the most part. Yes there is a post similar to this and I tried every suggestion on that post to no avail.

This is one of the errors i get and I think it has to do with the "software & Updates" and possibly GPU driver. Setup in question is an hp with the i7 6700 16gb ddr3 and an EVGA 1050TI or Nvidia geforce 1050TI.

Any ideas would be greatly appreciated! This all started when I lost the ability to control my monitor brightness. Now I can open the "Brightness Settings" app from the store but I cant actually find the installed app from my start menu.

Yeah, we all get those errors. Not sure why. It'll get sorted eventually. You can install manually via:
sudo apt install {package name}

Before you do that, you might try:
sudo apt purge {package name}
... to ensure the half-installed package is fully removed, so you can do a fresh install.

You can list all the packages you've got installed via:
sudo apt list --installed

That should give you the package name for the brightness control, then you can use the Main Menu application to create an icon in the Zorin menu for the brightness control.

Or you can map keys in Zorin menu > Settings > Keyboard Shortcuts to the commands from that brightness control package, so you can use any keys you want to change monitor brightness.

Also, not sure what that /etc/apt/sources.list.d/jenkins.list file is... you can look at it via:
gedit /etc/apt/sources.list.d/jenkins.list
... then if it's a junk file, you can remove it:
sudo rm /etc/apt/sources.list.d/jenkins.list

Open software updater and click the sources tab. Uncheck the Jenkins listing.... error will no longer be there.