Today Zorin OS disappointed me

Today, I had a very bad experience with Zorin OS. Today my Mom had some emergency work & there was no power in the house. My Mom office uses Windows & MS Office Apps as all typical offices do. My Mom is a Charted Accountants by profession so, she always get many Excel Files & Word Files to be processed and accountant. So, as she had very imp. work, Laptop was the only option left in a power outrage. So, she asked for my laptop where I use Zorin OS as my daily driver & I gave her laptop as it is with Zorin OS booted up as primary. She asked me for her office files & I had all the files backed up on my Seagate 1TB External HDD and I connected it and as soon as I tried to open couple of excel files, I started getting errors that these are not supported. I first tried to open Excels with OnlyOffice as it usually supports all MS Office extensions, but this time it failed to open a basic .xlsx file. Then I tried to open that particular file with LibreOffice but I started getting error that, "the columns exceed limits". And the files never opened. Now, My Mom is so angry that she called an IT Professional to reset my Laptop fully and install basic Windows 10 in it. And my Laptop is taken away from me and I can't use my Laptop without my Mom sitting on my head. This kind of experience was not expected by Zorin OS as I always preferred Zorin OS first and even told my friends to use it as well. I thought Linux is enough matured for Office Work but I was proved wrong.