Unable to install any linux os on my system

For the past two days, I have been trying to install a Linux OS. I tried Ubuntu, but it didn't install. I also tried Pop!_OS and Zorin OS, but none of them worked. I spent the whole day trying to install, but no Linux OS is getting installed. Now, as a last attempt, I am trying Zorin Lite, but it's not getting installed either. It took around 2 hours for copying files, but the installation didn't happen. I don't know why.

I have 8GB of RAM, and my processor is Intel(R) Pentium(R) CPU G620 @ 2.60GHz.

32bit or 64bit?

In your BIOS / EFI settings, are you set to AHCI or to RAID?

This is what I'm getting after restart .
And I'm sure that it didn't installed perfectly.
Tell me what is this and how can I run my os perfectly...I'm new to linux.

Those errors mean that there is something likely wrong with your Disk Connection. There may be corrosion on the contact points of the cable or the cable itself may have failed.
It is possible that it is a disk error, but a cable connection error is more likely.

So what should I do now? What is the solution for this? Do I need to change the cable or the hard disk? Or is there any other solution from your side?

Over the internet... I cannot offer a command or anything that can repair hardware.
The first step is to check the integrity of the connection to the disk. Oftentimes, it really is the simplest thing.
I cannot count on both hands and feet how many times a cable came loose or even unplugged inside of an electronic device, a car, a computer...

4 Likes

For me if sector error then hard disk is not big.
I often have error that when hard disk is full and installation cannot be reading because is full that why sector error cannot write and read.