Would you like zorin as daily driver and why?

I used linux for almost 2 years now I tried all Ubuntu based distros and some non-ubuntu based too.
I have tried Ubuntu,solus,pop,linux mint, monjaaro,zorin 15 & 16,etc.
But always changed the os due to some issues like glitching, flickering screen or something else
For most of my life I used windows and I never liked it, I never used Mac or iOS so I don't know how they are.

So please tell me if there's some beginner,who uses Ubuntu /zorin as daily driver or in dual boot with mac/windows.

Actually I am a student and I want this for new hardware like i5 11th gen or ryzen5 5th gen or M1.

So,please share your experiences :relaxed:!

You would be pleased to meet another distro hoper on the forum.
@marko94

2 Likes

I use Zorin OS exclusively as "daily driver".
I do not even use WINE. Eventually, this will probably have to change.

2 Likes

Welcome, and I totally understand you. But my distro hopping is not because I have bugs, issues etc, it is because I like to experiment, research etc.

I tried Ubuntu, Ubuntu based distros, Debian, Arch and Arch based distros, Fedora, OpenSuse, Elementary, Solus etc.

And now I am with Zorin 16 Pro, it is my daily driver. Why ? hm, find my thread in Feedback section xD

2 Likes

Hi, yes i use zorin 16 pro as my go-to PC for audio editing , Video Editing and a little bit of fun on steam with war thunder. I have tried many many linux distros over the years and it looks like i have gone to ground with zorin o/s, for now.

2 Likes

I'm going to bed so I'll make this short. I don't distro hop, not since I settled on two OS's. Zorin OS, and POP OS. Only OS's you will ever need. :clap:

4 Likes

I used to be a distro hopper myself, then many years of Windows 7-8-8.1-10 usage, but now only Zorin 16 Core, waiting for the direct upload capability, then Zorin 16 Pro.
I game, I study on my Linux, writing homework, watching DRM protected and not so protected stuff... everything.